I am tired of School

in #dr7 years ago

I'm tired of school system.
I think I made a mistake but not stop schooling the moment I knew how to read and write and discovered my purpose.
School gives mental suppression and gives students negative approach towards failure.
School makes you see failure as an event rather than a process. For example, I you didn't perform well in a exam, they term if "failure in exams". But your real failure is in the process that leads to the exam. Not the exam itself.
Education and school are two different things entirely. I could remember what happened in the court when Henry Ford charged the man that termed him uneducated.
Education is about inspiring the mind not filling the head.
Our government believes in education but increases academic fees annually. Irony
We have different brains, different copping ability yet you give us the same lecture and the same exam and expect us all to pass? Irony
If exam is the only checklist that school have then we need to revisit the system.
Most of the time its is not all that I was taught that comes out in exams. There are places I prepared for that wouldn't come out so if I failed the exam, will you say I really failed? No. There are things I know that didn't come out in exams. If I want to rate intelligence, then I have to rate it by what is left after the exams.
School has made us to strive for grade rather than becoming.
Life is about discovery of purpose and running in pursuit of it. School has create more poor people rather than the wealth they claim to prepare people for. Don't tell me you are not schooling for money. Or. Are you schooling for charity or clarity?
May be I will drop out of school after I see my next CGPA so that my world will not say he dropped out because he failed.

Sort:  

The problem is not really the educational system, the problem is that is has gone down hill. It used to be harder to pass and get a diploma, but these days everything is tailored for the weakest students. In my country you only need 5% to pass Centralised exams. I agree that things need to change because most students after highschool don't know how to study, which is an important skill to have.
Don't quit school until you have something to fall back on - a bartenders position will take you only soo far.

My point is - if highschool was harder it would better prepare people for university and after that it would be easier to get and keep a job. Another thing is - kids are thought by parents to question authority at a young age so they don't listen to the teachers that try to teach them. I don't agree what you said about grade because school is mostly meant to teach you to study and if there is no tangible way to grade your studying performance then there would be no drive to study. The failure thing you mentioned is mostly caused by the subjects that are boring and that is wrong - students should be able to choose what they want to learn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55