You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DPOS Consensus Algorithm - The Missing White Paper

in #dpos7 years ago

Dan, I want you to read my post about PoW vs PoS and see if you agree with my statement that bitcoin has likely already died and people just don't know it yet:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@r0achtheunsavory/the-r0ach-report-14-defining-if-cryptocurrency-has-a-value-or-zero-value-from-a-fundamental-scientific-perspective

My position is also that proof of stake has no inherent value at all, but I don't consider Steem itself a pure proof of stake system, but Bitshares would be. So in summary, whether Steem has a good or bad economic system and lives or dies, I believe Steem was a much more relevant invention of yours than Bitshares in the grand scheme of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86