You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DPOS Consensus Algorithm - The Missing White Paper

in #dpos7 years ago (edited)

This is a great post. I can understand all of this.
But I need few more information.

Let's say I have 1% of tokens.

  1. Am I eligible as a producer ?
  2. What is the difference between me and someone has 2% tokens?
  3. What's the incentive for me to participate in producing?
  4. How do we store the data. I mean how do we handle the growing amount of blockchain data. Is there any kind of sharding?
Sort:  

I think the answer to the question 4 may be not related to the consensus algorithm but to the actual blockchain software.
I read the EOS.io docs and it seems like I might hold the 1% of the total size of the blockchain since I hold 1% of tokens.

See here for more

So, that's a kind of a sharding system to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04