Sort:  

You do what you think is right for yourself and not care about what anyone else think :)

I am raised with 8 brothers as the only girl so am used to fight for my rights 😂😂😎

You are adapted to live where you are. Putting the esthetics aspect aside there is a health issue due to Vitamin D.

Source

Having low Vitamin D levels in Canada is understandable ... we don't get enough sun. Why are there so many countries close to the equator who have major deficiencies... some of it is cultural (wearing a burka doesn't give much exposure to the sun in Sri Lanka) while some of it is cosmetic (I suspect that is what happens in Korea).

Here it is cultural, black people are seen as dirty and poor, the rich do not have to get out in the sun, in movies the bad guy/girl is always played by a dark-skinned person so you get fed this view constantly.
You can not believe how hard it is to find deodorant, body lotion, facial creams, etc. without skin whitening chemicals. I do my best to avoid that as I have a hard time believing that it can be good for you.

I agree with you about the chemicals. They probably are not good for you. This time period also has a proliferation of tattooing. One study found that 13 out of the 21 inks tested were found to contain cancer-causing agents. It is unfortunate that the wealthier people in your society tend toward skin whitening. You become like the five people you associate with the most.

Happy to see you return to Steem. You are like a window to a world that I haven't been to and allow me to give thought to conditions that I cannot experience.

Brown and proud! Whoop whoop

Yes. Thank you for making me aware of this site, you should join yourself.
Kisses

I wouldn't worry about what they say. Just be yourself!

Thank you, that is also what I want to do.

Kisses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44