You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you explain why earnings decreased with 40% since we get paid in SBD?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Voted for

  • The reason for earning less is... (Please, let me know!)

Because most of the Steem blockchain users are focusing only on their own blog posts, and they do not care about other people's blog posts. The majority of the users are selfish and greedy.
This is backed up by statistics. Nowadays there 30-32 000 daily active users, 40 000 (or even more) blog posts per day, but the average number of comments is only around 3. I relatively actively interact with others, but no matter what I do, what I post, what I write about, how I write, almost no one cares about my posts. Most of the upvotes comes from bots and from eSteem Points (ESTM) boosting.
Without eSteem Points (ESTM) boosting, my posts would probably not earn a single cent in many cases, because the posts would not reach the payout threshold ($0.02).
If I post on Busy.org, then the upvote from them can also push my posts over the payout threshold ($0.02).

Sort:  

If you are able to delegate you can earn with that too but what I do not understand is why that what I earned is not laid out. With paid out I me 50% for me Nd0% upvote.

Have a look at @abh12345 and join if you do not so already! It is the engagement league.💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, but I am already a member of the curation and the engagement league since months. You (and everyone else) earn less amount (probably/most likely), because nowadays the value of the Steem is much less than the value of the Steem Dollars (SBD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44