You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you still upvote comments under your posts?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Other (please specify)

Nowadays I rarely get real, human comments under my blog posts, so there is nothing to upvote in most cases, and even if I do receive real, human comments, I rarely upvoted comments even before the HardFork 21/22 (HF21/22), because my 100% upvote value usually worth less than $0.02, which is the payout threshold. Nowadays it is worth the half (or even less than the half) of it. So, upvoting comments under my blog posts is a waste of voting power, because the author of the comment (nor I) would not get nothing, unless other people also upvote the comments well enough to push the pending payout above the payout threshold ($0.02), but that is very rarely happens. If there would not be a payout threshold, then I would upvote comments under my blog posts.

Sort:  

That’s one thing many people complained about, the threshold.

I suppose it encourages more people to hold SP or multiple peeps to upvote good comments, but I don’t think it’s working.

I’m lucky I can still do it without using a full vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56