You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your opinion about police?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Police is good.

Mostly. They helped me once. I got robbed twice in my life so far. The second has been solved. They catched the criminal on the same day, and they gave back my smartphone to me. But there was also a case, when they could have helped (not a robbery case), but they did not helped.
I suspected a stealing (from me), and I requested a camera footage of a building, but they said that I can't prove that a crime is happened, so there was not happened a proven crime, and because of this the police will not make a request for the camera footage. So they did not requested for and did not showed the camera footage to me.
But that problem has been solved since then, so it is not a problem anymore.
I suspected that someone took my Harris's hawk from in front of the building, but almost 3 weeks later I found her somewhere else.
Maybe someone really took her, but released her later.
I suspected this, because I heard a Hawk screaming in the dawn from in front of the bulding, which was very similar to my Harris's hawk, and after that I have not seen (nor heard about) her for almost 3 weeks. But the main point is the fact the main problem has been solved. I found my Harris's hawk. She is with me again, and she is fine and healthy.

Sort:  

Police is supposed to help public but it become tool of opression of poor and ordinary people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65