You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 38: Should we judge others by our own values?

in #dpoll5 years ago

The story about the car salesman is a very old one. By now no one falls for that anylonger. Not in my country. Rich people may be badly dressed but they speak, walk, act differently. This besides of the fact you are checked if you want to buy a car, a loan is very common and if you pay your car or repairs cash like I do they find it weird and might not trust you either (fake money).
Many car salesman do not accept visa or master card. The visa card is not popular in the Netherlands.

No matter what we judge.
I will be the last one who says I will not. I do not care about what people wear but how they speak, behave and my instinct was always right although I ignored it each time again.

It is the same here on Steem. We judge and that is why we do not read certain posts or people. Might be because of their writing style or the subjects they talk about, the photos we use or what they look like. We judge it is a fact.

Thank you for your voting and story/explanation. I appreciate it. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51