Dpoll 39: Ghosts... Is it all a trick of the mind?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 39: Ghosts... Is it all a trick of the mind?


"The haunting of Hill House" is a Netflix series.

You do not need much info to know what this series is aboit.?A couple with 5 children buy a house to renovate and with the intention to sell it.
It is daughter Nell who sees a ghost first and of course, is not believed.
Son Luke has an "imaginary friend" named Abigail and is not believed either she's real. Daughter Theo knows and feels things.
The series is about the life of the children once they are grown up.
Although they fled the house in the middle of the night with their father, they never seemed to get free from it and something or someone is haunting them.

**Adults see and hear things and so do children."
Theo became a psychologist and tries to help children.
I never had an imaginary friend neither had my children. I do not know anyone who had. If my children or anyone would tell me about loud bangs on the walls, visits of... monsters that scare them I would take it seriously and try to figure out what is going on. I would believe my child, that person.

Would you take "ghost" stories serious or tell the person it is just in their head, made up or they are nuts?


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other, ... (please, share your view with us)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for your tip @davidke20 😘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I just realized, like all your other dpoll questions, I don't have a definite answer to them. So this time, I'm just going for the minority.

No it's real! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

So you would not send your child to a shrink immediately?
I would believe it and invest what is going on. I do not believe in imaginary friends and do believe children/people can have a memory of an earlier life.

Thanks for voting. I will see if I can change my questions. 💕

Darling, I'm saying I do not have a definite answer simple because I couldn't make up my mind. Not your fault.

My answer no, means I do believe they're real. And for whatever reason, if my child tell me there's this little boy talk to them in the midnight, I would go over and sleep with them.

In a way, I choose to say No because I rather be cautious to what could be possible a ghost or was it scientific driven, I will have to find out. Having said that, not because I wanted to satisfy my curiosity, am merely trying to protect my family. Which means, I will not go to haunted house just for the sake of finding out. But if I see one, I will deal with it.

@davidke20 Okay that is clear. I would sleep with my kid too if it was scared. I did for long btw. We shared rooms and with the youngest I still do.

❤️

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for voting. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good, have upvoted and reblogged to thousand followers.. Many thanks to choose @puncakbukit as your witness and curator.

Thank you and good luck. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for voting. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46