Dpoll 32: Who do you give your upvote?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 32: Who do you give your upvote?


Who is it you give your upvote to?

Many complain or are worried about the future of this platform. Investors may leave, do leave if we do not engage with each other. We have to comment more, say something, make this platform more social, a place the whole world likes to be and they should know the benefits of it. I am just a single person and most comments I leave are not read or taken for granted. This is a fact!

The benefits of this platform are...
Please, tell me because I have not figured it out yet.
Is it freedom of speech? The freedom to dislike and downvote who and whatever you like? The freedom of not being removed? The freedom to make something out of this platform because we invest in it and therefore own it too?
Is Steem the cooperation we have benefit from because it is possible if someone reads us he/she gives an upvote?

Who is it you give an upvote to?
The first 10 you read? Friends only? Mainly yourself? Your voters so they keep upvoting you? Your kind commenter to reward or the one you have the most profit of? Is it that big fish/rising star that earns most no matter in which way so you earn for doing nothing?

I wonder... does it matter to you at all if you get a comment as long as you earn?


  • Myself

  • My friends

  • My commenters

  • The first 10 I read

  • Those upvoting me

  • Those who benefit me most

  • Good content only

  • I do not care about comments

  • I like to receive comments on what I published.

  • Other, ... (Please, tell)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • My friends
  • My commenters
  • Good content only
  • I like to receive comments on what I published.
  • Those upvoting me

@suntree Thank you for your vote 👍

Voted for

  • I do not care about comments

I care about comments but do not vote them.

@bxlphabet Thank you for your vote.
It is fine if you do not care about receiving comments..If no one does care there is a good reason not giving them which could explain why there are so few comments.

Thecquestion was not if you upvote the comment but if you upvote your commenter.
Do you click on that person's name, read a post and comment or do you simply ignore them, and go your own way.

Voted for

  • My commenters

Voted for

  • Good content only

Voted for

  • Other, ... (Please, tell)

When I upvote manually, then I usually give upvotes completely randomly.
I have set automatic upvoting above 90% voting power on Steem Auto.
Nowadays I am following the @cryptoctopus and the @curie curation trails.

@xplosive Thank you for voting and explaining. I only vote manually. Happy day ❤️

Voted for

  • Good content only
  • I like to receive comments on what I published.

@russia-btc Thank you for your vote. Looks as if comments are less wanted or needed as thought.

comments needed

@russia-btc I agree. Happy Sunday. ❤️

Voted for
• Myself
• My friends
• My commenters
• Good content
• I like to receive comments on what I published

I self-vote because almost nobody is voting for me anyway. Haha! 😁 But usually, if somebody takes notice of me and leaves a thoughtful comment, I visit their post too.

@gingbabida Thank you for voting. I thought no one was self voting any longer. ❤️

Voted for

  • Myself
  • My friends
  • Those upvoting me
  • Those who benefit me most
  • Good content only

Voted for

  • My commenters

Posts that make me smile or frown
The freewrite crew because they do a great job encouraging newbies
Posts that have no votes and look like they're really trying

@deirdyweirdy Thank you for your vote and explaining. Posts that make you smile or think for me. ❤️

Voted for

  • My friends
  • Those upvoting me
  • Those who benefit me most

I try to vote after the 5 min. trash-hold...if I find a good post that's a day old...I won't vote it...I won't benefit from it!...HF22 created that...why should I waste my vote? I invested 4000$ to power up...worst investment of my life... should have drunken that money..

@abbak7 Thanks for your vote. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46