Dpoll 20: Do you look forward to your weekend?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 20: Do you look forward to your weekend?


Today is the first day one of my children needs to work.

This is a part of the school education. Fifty hours of work at a place school agrees with.
This means only one day weekend (Sunday) needed for homework.

I never had a weekend in my entire life.
As a child, I had to wake up at 6 am. Cleaning the house was one of my jobs next to taking care of a large garden, doing all shopping for one week, cleaning the car, etc.
Till today I have no weekend and never celebrated it. I always worked for someone 40-60 hours a week, next to my own company, shelter, volunteering jobs, household, and children.

Although companies can be closed during the weekend, many people work these days. Saturday and Sunday is no longer the week's end. More and more people have a burnout and even children are diagnosed with it.

Do you have a weekend and if so do you look forward to it and is it relaxing time or fully booked?


  • No, I have no weekend

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

  • Yes, I have a weekend and it is scheduled 24/24

  • Other, ...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Good to hear. Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2000 posts. Your next target is to reach 2100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Mostly. Almost always.
Occasionally I do work on Saturday, but not on Sunday.

Thank you. You have a Sunday - Monday weekend?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

I have plenty of time... because I choose not to enslave myself with a career, house,kids etc...

Thank you for your vote. A wise decision.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Mostly so, anyway.

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48