Dpoll 14: Do you book online?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Dpoll 14: Do you book online?


At times I need a hotel room if I drive to visit family and I cannot sleep in the car because it is too cold for example. I use booking.com for it.
Did you ever book a hotel, room, appartment or flight with help with this site or a flight perhaps?

Booking.com gives an overview of rooms available all over the world. Extra information is given by guests and they can send photos too.
It is not always easy to find the right room or to figure out what the room you booked looks like.
Important to me is how how and when to check in and out plus if there is a parking lot available. Out of experience I know a flatscreen tv in the room says nothing about the channels available to watch and the high price nothing about the service. It isn't a guarantee for no allergies either.

I read the facilities, rules and reviews and figure out with help of google maps where it is located. Good reviews are no guarantee for a great room and what is bad to others can be perfect for me.

Do you read but also leave reviews about hotel-/motelrooms, places you stayed?


  • Yes, I book online, read and write a review

  • Yes, I book online and only read reviws

  • I book but never read reviews

  • I never book online it is too risky

  • Other...(please, let me know how you find a place to stay)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I never book online it is too risky

Thank you for your vote

Voted for

  • Other...(please, let me know how you find a place to stay)

If I were going on holiday, I would already book online. But I'm not going on vacation.

Thank you so it is a yes. Happy day. 💕

Voted for

  • Other...(please, let me know how you find a place to stay)

Hitchhike, Couchsurfing website, social networks

Thank you for your vote and the extra information. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes, I book online, read and write a review

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes, I book online and only read reviws

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes, I book online, read and write a review

I rarely travel any more but when I used to I always read and wrote reviews.

Same here but now I do once in a while now. I am happy with reviews so decided to do my share as well.

Voted for

  • Yes, I book online and only read reviws

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 21000 comments. Your next target is to reach 22000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update. Happy day.

Voted for

  • I never book online it is too risky

Thank you for your vote.

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

Thank you very much. I appreciate it. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43