What Kind of A Religious Person Are You?

in #dpoll6 years ago

What Kind of A Religious Person Are You?


  • Spiritual But Not Religous

  • Western Polytheist

  • Eastern Polytheist

  • Occult

  • Parody Religion

  • Monotheist

  • Atheist

  • Given Up Practicing Religion

  • Nontheistic Religion ( Buddhism,Daoism etc)

  • Other (Describe in Comments)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Nontheistic Religion ( Buddhism,Daoism etc).

Voted for Nontheistic Religion ( Buddhism,Daoism etc).

Most of the above: Western Polytheist, Occult, Monotheist, Nontheist and Other.

I am into creating one's own religion, demonstrated in the documentary 'Kumare'.

Kumare didn't explain the difference between religion being polytheistic, monotheistic and nontheistic.

I think counting the number of gods was not relevant it Kumare's classes. Kumare was teaching interactions between people.

I am still predominantly a monotheist, yet I don't know what does it matter.

The main message is that people can organize in religious groups the way Kumare taught.

I'm not a religious guy. As a kid, I was a Christian but nowadays I'm pretty much an agnostic. I don't discount the possibility of a God existing, in fact I think the existence of some kind of greater force in the universe is likely. At the same time I'm also pretty sure that all of the religions are wrong.

I think there is great deal of wisdom that can be gained from a lot of eastern religions such as Buddhism and Taoism, though I wouldn't consider myself a Buddhist or a Taoist.

Voted for Atheist.

Gave up practicing religion.

Voted for Other (Describe in Comments).

Humanity is my religion.

Buddhism is not a religion, nor is it nontheistic

Why do you say that?

Because its true.

You could say, that because religious people who really believe in our team, don't have in their mind a box in which they could put Buddhism, so it was just easier to say that Buddhism is a religion... then those people are happy and just go away.

Voted for Given Up Practicing Religion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26