Are STEEM DAPPs Distracting You Away From Core STEEM Experience?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Are STEEM DAPPs Distracting You Away From Core STEEM Experience?


What I meant by "Core STEEM Experience" is the Medium/Reddit like intellectual/philosophical/technological writing and discussions on STEEM which is what this blockchain started with. That's how things weree when I joined and I still consider it to be the best part of STEEM. But lately I've been posting less due to getting involved with DAPPs (and some real life stuff)

I also think these two videos will go along with the poll very well:


  • Yes

  • No

  • Somewhat

  • I Prefer DAPPs Over Blogging Anyways

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Somewhat

I chose somewhat, because there was a period of time of less than three months where i spent quite a bit of time on Musing, but now that's been curtailed quite a bit. I do end up here on dpoll a bit, too, but I feel like that's in the ebb and flow of what I want to be doing, which is commenting along with posting.

Both dpoll and Musing help me with what i'm trying to achieve, so while they are different than long form blogging, they help with commenting which helps me get my name out there.

I watched some of both videos that you suggested, and I agree that a shotgun approach to social media marketing is not very helpful in most situations because each one tailors itself to a certain kind of consumer, and its hard to have a product or service that will translate well to all of those folks. Too many times businesses or entrepreneurs want to reach as many people as they can, rather than just going straight to where the majority of their fans are and concentrating there.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Somewhat

When DWars came out, I have spend a week just robbing, hardly had time to read and curate...but since they made it harder...I'm back ..

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Yes

Lol it could not have being any other answer for you. I noticed lately you spend time eating different types of food dishes in one restaurant to another lately 😂😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I dine much outside to avoid cooking. 😀 And Tasteem has a good reward system. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I dine much outside to avoid cooking.

To avoid cooking, really? Lol you should not have let this out. I will take it that you meant "to do tasteem reviews" because where I come from I cannot accept it is otherwise 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

He he he... Tasteem is the less less less option in my life. I usually go outside three or more times a week with my son. Otherwise he have to stay the whole week at home, no refreshments.
I wish I could capture all food I had before on restaurants. I didn't know about Tasteem or even Steem that time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm I would say different worlds, different cultures, different way of life, different . . . etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • I Prefer DAPPs Over Blogging Anyways

Different audiences require different content.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • I Prefer DAPPs Over Blogging Anyways

Voted for

  • No

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72