You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you judge this Norwegian prison system: A prison without a lattice, on an island?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for I think it's good.

I find this system to be good, because we have some of the highest rates of rehabilitation of criminals here, where a lot of ex-criminals are able to reenter society after a sentence. I find that to be much better than a strict punishment where they get no rehabilitation at all.

Also, this island you are talking about if far from how most prisons in Norway are.

Sort:  

I think that is very good that you have one of the highest rehabilitation rates in Norway, that's really great. Also that you have such great ideas as the island.
A strict punishment I think anyway not good. If I do not mean a whole country, but a family, that is, if the father locks the one son in the basement and the other son not. Does one need punishment in the family? I would definitely say no. Why are so many children punished? Talking to one another and processing the events together and finding life in harmony with each other on the basis of each situation should be. If I mean a whole country, I find it all the more respectable, the more sensitive and soft a country handles punishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61