What do you think about Communities ?

in #dpoll4 years ago

What do you think about Communities ?


Steemit.com has changed a lot. In the recent update SteemitInc have introduced Community feature in here. Which has several effects on Steem users. What are your thoughts.


  • I am having a tough time figuring out what is happening

  • I am slowly understanding the features

  • This could be a huge step forward

  • I as a content creator can now get more visual and support for my contents

  • I am going with the flow

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I am going with the flow

Voted for

  • This could be a huge step forward

Voted for

  • I am having a tough time figuring out what is happening

Voted for

  • I am slowly understanding the features

Voted for

  • This could be a huge step forward

Voted for

  • I am having a tough time figuring out what is happening

Voted for

  • I am having a tough time figuring out what is happening

I know what is happening, but not why and why now?
Four years after the introduction is Steemit.
Steemit is online since 2016. The communities should have been introduced with it.
Or at least soon after the introduction of Steemit.
The majority of the users already left (and many people still leaving) Steemit and the Steem blockchain. Nowadays the number of daily active users is around 23-31 000, but there are more than 1.3 million Steem accounts. Thousands (nowadays 8284-14 204) of posts are being created every day, but nowadays the average number of comments per post is only 1-3. Many posts do not even get any comments. Most of the comments are bot comments, and even if people write comments, they mostly write bot, bot-like, spam, spam-like comments. So sad. To be honest, Steemit and the Steem blockchain is currently the worst social network, which I have seen so far.

Voted for

  • I am going with the flow

A little confusing, but i think the small problems will get worked out quickly.

Voted for

  • I am having a tough time figuring out what is happening

I paid for one to help a community but to be honest I have huge doubts about the benefits. Communities already used their own tag. Numbers only is messy if you do not by head what they stand for. To new Steemians it won't be of any help either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71