You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 48: Do you repair yourself?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Voted for

  • I have a look at it myself first
  • Other, ... (Share your tip, idea, etc with us please).

I think my kitchen lamp's been broken since summer. I have a bed lamp as a replacement that. It's a problem when the electrician haven't time. I don't like paying high bills, but I I am afraid of electricity.
I remembered that you can get step-by-step instructions on youtube

Sort:  

You think it is the lamp or the wire?
It isn't so difficult to change a lamp. Electricity you can switch off.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have added something to the fact that you can get step-by-step instructions on youtube.
I already bought the lamp, but you have to connect the wires and that's too dangerous for me, because I don't know my way around.

@suntree Looknat how the wires are connected now. This is reallybeasy even my kids can do it. Just switch the power off and nothing can happen.
❤️

I highly respect that you and your children can do this. I don't dare go on the wires. I'm too scared I could make a mistake and maybe burn the house down.

Just to make you feel better.. if you switch the power off it can not burn down. How about asking someone else? Neighbour or family? I thought about it but I doubt you can call an electrician for that with us. 💕

I don't like to ask. At some point it will be repaired. I don't care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44