What is the most addictive substance you've tried to quit?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

3E8E433F-EAC9-48E9-9BEC-C6750CE2E3CE.jpeg

What is the most addictive substance you've tried to quit?


Don't we all hate this subject?
You're not alone.
Some believe we are all addicts.
Everyone's shit stinks.

**Up Next:
The fun version of this question. **


  • Alcohol

  • Sugar

  • Weed

  • Prescription drugs

  • Meth

  • Caffeine

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Caffeine sux - I can't quit!

Same here. My new technique is to put my favorite coffee in a container that keeps it hot for a long time. I sip it throughout the day. I’ve noticed that many caffeine addicts graduate to this technique. (Even the ones in denial 😳)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Caffeine

Smoking cigarettes..

Caffeine!!! Me too.

“smoking cigarettes” is that obvious one I forgot. Shame on me. Thanks @abbak7, you’re a dpoll pro. 🙏🍻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Sugar

Voted for

  • Sugar

Voted for

  • Weed

Shame on... just kidding. I hope you’re happy, that’s all that matters. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

no shame, i like to get high :)

Lol, I was trying to joke like, “Shame on you for trying to quit!” I didn’t want to guilt you out. 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Prescription drugs

Yeah, I’ve heard stories, and I’ve managed to avoid them. Thanks for responding.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Meth

and I got over it

Well done neighbor. Congratulations. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man. It took me many years to accept the addiction and to work on it and 6 months to quit it with good professional help and some will. Of course I quit smoking weed, drinking alcohol and doing all those other drugs.

Today I am addicted to sugar, caffeine and nicotine as substances and many activities like online life & working. But I am confident to start with every single one and bring them down to an acceptable minimum :)

Thanks for this dpoll and your gratulations :)

Peace!

Voted for

  • Sugar

“Hey yah yah reg yah eat sugar every day.” It’s addicting for most of us. Thankfully tacos don’t have sugar in them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Alcohol

nicotine

Voted for

  • Sugar
  • Prescription drugs

Sugar ! Yup, that’s a hard one. I’m glad donuts don’t have sugar. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05