Are there any virtues on the blockchain?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Are there any virtues on the blockchain?


A while back, I made a poll about the sins of our blockchain.

Today, I want to take a moment and ask about the virtues that exist in this ecosystem. Are bad behaviors rampant across the chain, or are there redeeming qualities?

The poll will be open for 30 days.

Have you observed any of the seven virtues on the Steem blockchain? If so, which is the one that stands out the most?


  • Humilitas (Humility)

  • Patientia (Patience)

  • Caritas (Charity)

  • Industria (Diligence)

  • Castitas (Chastity)

  • Gratia (Gratitude)

  • Moderatio (Temperance)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Patientia (Patience)

Voted for

  • Patientia (Patience)

I think a lot of things on the chain are down to patience, most people don't have the ability, so they turn to trying to cheat past it.

I would have to agree. Some folks either have too much time on their hands or they are steadfast in their Steem journey.

Voted for

  • Industria (Diligence)

Commitment and engagement are the two things that I appreciate a lot in my favourite Steemians :)

I don't doubt there are some very committed individuals on the chain.

Voted for

  • Caritas (Charity)

Voted for

  • Patientia (Patience)

Voted for

  • Industria (Diligence)

Elaborate? Are you referring to the daily posting of content creators or am I missing something?

Voted for

  • Caritas (Charity)

I do see some charitable work around here.

Voted for

  • Patientia (Patience)

Voted for

  • Industria (Diligence)

I think you must put too "Democratize" as option.

That is not necessarily a virtue I am looking for in this poll.

Voted for

  • Caritas (Charity)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15