Would you accept Steem currency as your work salary?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dpoll6 years ago (edited)

Would you accept Steem currency as your work salary?


Would you accept Steem currency as your work salary?

#informationw#informationwars


  • Yes Steem because...

  • Yes SBD because...

  • No because

  • It's complicated because...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for No because.

Thanks for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No because.

It's not accepted in my country.

Great point thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes Steem because....

It has serious growth potential.

Would the volatility not worry you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No because.

It is a high risk investment. Steemit has tried to pay their costs with a very volatile asset. Look what happened.

Great point but i still hope the best for steemit inc. Yes volatility has it's draw back best for small affordable investments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No because.

I would never accept any crypto as salary due to its volatility

Yes volatility has it's draw back best for small affordable investments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Thanks a lot these mean a lot to me

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No because.

No, because it's very volatile and in my country crypto taxes are very high. Or, I can accept it if the payer pays me at least 15-20 percent more.

Yes volatility has it's draw back best for small affordable investments. 15 to 20% pay rise hell yes Iike your style lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks a lot for the upvote!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No because.

It's very volatile. However, I can only accept it if it's paid as the USD equivalent of my Salary.

Yes volatility has it's draw back best for small affordable investments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for It's complicated because....

I would accept a 100% cryptocurrency salary provided that the total salary and amount per pay period were denominated in USD. I'll happily accept Steem, SBD, and several other cryptocurrencies for contract work.

Great point what about it volatility?

Posted using Partiko Android

If at the end of the week my employer owes me $2,000 USD worth of STEEM most of the immediate volatility risk is faced by them, not me—in the form of whether they can expect to employ me for another week.

Once paid, I can hodl or cash out according to my normal tolerances for risk that would apply regardless of currency. And also according to my need for liquidity. I don't yet know of a way to buy groceries with Steem :-)

If a thing has value at the moment, there's no reason not to accept it in the moment.

I suppose hopefully it won't bear the day after being paid lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87