[CONTEST] If Steem Would Lose Its Monetary Value, Would You Stay Or Leave?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

This is a poll with benefits. Answer 1 simple question to win one of the prizes. Please read the post to find out how to earn an entry in the contest.

scale-3671883_1280.jpg
Source

What If...

The ongoing cryptocurrency crisis is taking its toll. A lot of the smaller coins and tokens are being considered as dead, because their value dropped below $0.01.

Imagine that Steem won't survive the bloodbath, and will lose all of its value.

Would you stick around if there were no monetary rewards anymore? Or would you leave and never look back?

You will find out how to submit your answer and earn a contest entry below.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcvwkQa8A7z5ooVs4b19kkfdzoVLgjNvy4iHZ5kD3JZjx9iRGaf8xYFam6KdmzMapMBR3wJUpgeCoSCB7boNfrbN4E1Tk.png

How To Enter?

This poll was created with dPoll, a polling app built on the Steem blockchain. You can read more about the app HERE.

To vote and to be eligible to win one of the prizes, you need to click the link underneath the given answers you will find at the bottom of this post. You'll then be redirected to the dPoll app. Log in with Steemconnect to cast your vote.

Once you've voted, you can leave an additional thought or comment. It would be very interesting to hear your motivation for voting for a specific answer, not to mention it would add value to your comment, but leaving an additional comment is NO requirement to enter the contest.

Your votes (and comments) will be added to the comments section of this post by de dPoll app.

If you cast a valid vote through the dPoll app before this post reaches payout, you earn an entry in the contest and have a chance to win one of the prizes.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcvwkQa8A7z5ooVs4b19kkfdzoVLgjNvy4iHZ5kD3JZjx9iRGaf8xYFam6KdmzMapMBR3wJUpgeCoSCB7boNfrbN4E1Tk.png

The Prizes

There will be multiple prizes to win. Winners will be selected randomly using the Random Picker App.

1 - 2 participants will each receive 40% of this post payout

2 - 3 participants will win either a @steemmonsters card, an @incinboost share* or a @steembasicincome share. (Winners can choose which of these they would prefer as a prize)

  • *Incinboost shares are sold out at the moment

No Follow, No Upvote, No Resteem Required


It would be appreciated, of course.
And no need to say that the more people see and upvote this post, the bigger the prize you can win becomes...


Rules

  • Only 1 vote per account
  • Only votes made through the dPoll app will be valid
  • Contest will close on Sunday, December 2nd at 4pm

Winners will be announced once this post has reached payout.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcvwkQa8A7z5ooVs4b19kkfdzoVLgjNvy4iHZ5kD3JZjx9iRGaf8xYFam6KdmzMapMBR3wJUpgeCoSCB7boNfrbN4E1Tk.png

Vote Now

Click the link to dPoll below the answers to cast your votes.

THE QUESTION:

If Steem Would Lose Its Monetary Value, Would You Stay Or Leave?


  • I haven't made up my mind yet.

  • I would leave.

  • I would stay.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.



signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Images have been sourced inside the post. Images that aren't sourced were created with The Logo Creator 7.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

Voted for I would stay..

Its about the community for me, not the money.

I also don't make anything on facebook and I still have an account so why leave steemit even if it gives me 1 cent? :D

I would leave and waste my time on Instagram cuz I can at least get some girls

Not a valid entry. Please read the post on how to answer the question.

Never mind.

Voted for I would stay..

Voted for I would stay..

Voted for I haven't made up my mind yet..

To be perfectly honest, I think the question is quite out of our hands! If STEEM tanked completely, there wouldn't be any revenue or incentive for the people to keep the servers or the witnesses alive. In the short term, most things would stay... but, little by little things would drop off... but servers/dapps and then users.

However, I think I would stay in the short term... it is an interesting place to talk and see other's views on things, and the communities are nice! But, in the long term, I think I would eventually move on... both out of self-interest (Steem does take a bit of time, and I'm not naive enough to think that I'm so idealistic!) and loss of service.

Of course you are right. The system would be the first to collapse. And in the end people would leave and then might find each other again on other platforms. Many are on other platforms already...

Voted for I would leave..

I already have my own blog where I write and don't get paid. I don't need another platform to do that.

hi @movievigilante

wouldnt you consider steemit a great way of getting extra exposure and a bit of traffic to your own blog?

yours
Piotr

Voted for I would stay..

Value is more than monetary - I still think that steem is a revolutionary system, and if it lost 'monetary' value - like becoming illegal to trade for us dollars, I think we could still create 'barter' communities where we exchange non-monetary value. This includes information, friendship, advice, condolences, encouragement and photographs!

I like the way you think :0)
I wish it would be like that, but I'm afraid it would only happen if all the other reward-based platforms would lose their monetary rewards too...

that's a real spirit @ecoinstant :) good to see you're still around buddy

yours
Piotr

Voted for I would stay..

Voted for I haven't made up my mind yet..

Voted for I would leave..

If Steem has no monetary value, then it doesn't really have the potential which brought me here in the first place. That is, a cryptocurrency that can actually build a network of users and economy, be user friendly etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84