You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to improve the Steemmonsters reward system? (Poll + Small Giveaway #3)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Thanks for the tag @simplymike.

This is hard - I am still playing my Beta only Alt - stuck in Gold 3. My thoughts are this - it is hard to start and play for free - but it can be done. Its just a matter of time and effort put in.

Over 7 months I have gotten up to level 3 summoners and a decent deck with reward cards being 90% of my income source. DEC has been nice but it has also caused cards to 3x in price. offsetting any gains. I have never played a tournament or entered a giveaway - Its all just from what I have earned in the game.

I like the idea of a middle ground - and could support a change if they offered challenges like you mentioned and you could earn DEC - but nothing crazy. Challenge Streaks, or other bonuses.

I think beta packs need to stay as purchase/tournament prize only.

As far as keeping more lower players. I am delegating a lot of my extra gold foil cards to members of #SSG who are lower levels and need a boost. While the rental market is great for the top level cards, free delegations can really help those lower accounts get some momentum.

Sort:  

I admire your determination playing senstlessmonster. I quit the experiment with @itisjustme the moment I realized I would never be able to get my summoners up to level 4 without putting in extra money. And that was before they lowered the number of reward cards you get for completing a quest.
First, I started cheating a little, by selling the reward cards to my other accounts, then I took it a step further and delegated my extra level 4 cards to @itisjustme, but even then... the rewards (cards + DEC) wasn't worth the time I put in. So in the end I merged all my lower level accounts and now there are only two left. One is almost maxed, one is level 6.

To be honest, imo, rewards are worth it in the highest leagues. But that's it. Of course that's the reason you never hear mavs complain... they are taken care of... 🙄

I always like to hear how people are helping others out. Remember how many cards I got for the @itisjustme account, simply because I wrote a cute post? I'll never forget the generosity people showed 💜

I'm delegating a couple of 'upgraded' level 1 decks (= starter deck + missing commons, rares and epics) to people who want to learn to play the game, and the few spare higher level cards I have left I delegate too. That reminds me, I should set up a new contest with some gold card delegations as a prize again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36