You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you explain why earnings decreased with 40% since we get paid in SBD?

in #dpoll5 years ago

I don't know where you got your numbers, but as I'm typing this, according to coingecko, 1 Steem is 0.21 USD, and 1 SBD is 0.86 USD. So 1 SBD is roughly 4 Steem.

SBD is supposed to follow the US dollar but it hasn't in a long time. It was above 1 USD for a little while just after the announcement that Steemit had been sold to Justin Sun, but it came back down. The price of Steem also went up to around 0.30 USD right after the announcement and came back down.

I don't know why they changed the payout to be in SBD only instead of dividing it into Steem and SBD. I only just noticed it today.

Sort:  

Thank you for the information.
What is coingecko?

It's since two weeks now Steem is no longer paid. I host a contest and need to figure out how to keep paying the rewards.

If SBD has 4x the value of Steem I still have a way lower pay out of what I eared with upvotes.

Thank you for your vote.
I guess the value will drop more just like I noticed is the case with other cryptocurrencies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44