How much did you spend on SteemMonsters so far?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

How much did you spend on SteemMonsters so far?


One game has taken over the entire blockchain and in the same time it has, very quickly, emptied the pockets of Monster Mavericks. Obviously, when the incentive is to win and rank high to get more rewards, people tend to go crazy on buying things that step up their game. This has led to some serious shopping sprees.

steemmonsters thumbnail.png

I don't even know how much I spent tbh

I bought 200+ booster packs (most in the last bull run when Steem was much higher than it is now) and in the past couple months I bought countless cards I needed to level up my team.

A rough estimate estimate would be that I spent somewhere around 300-400 STEEM spent on SteemMonsters, so far.

The Addiction is Real and we can't stop spending our hard earned coins on Monsters!

New to SteemMonsters?

My how to on it will get you in the know about everything there is to get you started and ready for your first match!

To finish of on a positive note

Through selling the cards I got as season rewards for playing ranked matches and by selling cards I bought when Steem was worth more, I have managed to power up around 250 STEEM in the past few weeks. My success is mostly attributed to the low price of STEEM and the fact that on the Monster markets, cards are valued in USD. That opened a lot of room to make money on flipping cards and selling duplicates. There is a lot of room to play around and make some pretty nice profits, or at least to get back the money you spent on the game.

Like the one I did with Selenia. First I bought her a few months back for around 20 STEEM but a couple days ago I sold her for 55 STEEM.

So, all in all if I continue earning as much as I am right now, I will break even very soon. After that, anything I make will be a profit. Judging by my past results, I could be powering up around 100-200 STEEM every two weeks!

How freakin' awesome is that?

Imagine, somewhere down the line, couple years down the road, making a living on playing SteemMonsters. I can definitely see that happening. How about you?

steemmonsters gif.gif

Cya in the Arena!


  • I only bought the booster pack

  • 10-50$

  • 50-100$

  • 100-200$

  • 200-500$

  • 500-1000$

  • 1000-5000$

  • 5000$+

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for I only bought the booster pack.

I HATE games

I have spent more than I can remember including the Kickstarter backing but I don’t regret it because of the time spent enjoying the game in addition to my two Gold Foil Legendaries! I could sell them and my money and more back for a good power up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn, you and acid with your gold foils :D I opened so many packs without luck. Last 55 booster packs I didn't get one legendary. Let alone a gold foil, lol

A lot, but I think in Steem I've made most of it back if not more, maybe if I get my 2 golden legendaries on the market right now sold and bought back later. :D

Could tht be an understatement? :D I'm still waiting for my first GFL QQ Good luck with selling them now, that would be an epic move as you would surely be able to buy at least a couple with that steem, in the bext bull.

Voted for 5000$+.

Daaaamn! Did you make it back or are you HODLing the cards?

Yes! I've been trading for six months. I have about $8,000 worth of cards. I am currently renting my alpha max deck. But I'm a small fish when you look at the top 10.

Voted for 10-50$.

Voted for 200-500$.

Voted for I only bought the booster pack.

Non/nada....

lol, how did I forget to add that option :D

I lost count!! Probably $500-$750 worth of crypto 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it's easy to lose count. Did you make anything back?

Voted for 1000-5000$.

Hey snuffles! Good to see you here. We've battled quite a couple of times :D

Jeez! You really spent a lot.

Voted for 500-1000$.

I think I've spent a little bit too much to be completely honest :P

That might be an understatement :D Are you making your Steem back by selling them, or are you HODLing?

I'm happy to say that I've sold most of them at a profit actually. Sold all cards from the Kickstarter at around 300% profit the first day.

Prices have really tanked now :-/

Thats awesome! Sadly, I missed my opportunity to participate in the kickstarter....

Yea, they have but thats not even a bad thing as we are getting much more STEEM now when it is worth so little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87