How many languages do you speak?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How many languages do you speak?


This thing popped on my mind when I came through a poll of @gravitcaper He describe the poll option in three language. It surprised me and made me feel great. Knowing multiple language is always an advantage.

I can speak in four languages. But don't know the dominant language like Spanish or French. I tried Spanish and Korean language once, but never made it to learn completely. I am interested to know what's about you.

Thanks for your time.
@rem-steem

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.


  • Only one

  • Two

  • Three

  • Four

  • Five

  • More than five!

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Only one

English is your principal language? You didn't have to spend hours in school learning English. That's also an advanced.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Two

English and German

Two is a good number!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Two

Hungarian and English. My mother language is Hungarian.

Great to know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Four

but understand all eastern-european

cyrillic + hieroglyphs + latin = ikebana and wiggling vocabulary:)

Voted for

  • Two

I speak French and English. Also, I understand most Spanish words because they are similar to French but I can't speak out the words 🙂

Which are the four you speak?

Hindi (India), Urdu (Pakistan), English and obviously Bangla! As Hindi and Urdu has lots more similarly so it's easy to understand for us.
I also understand like 50% Arabic but can't say a word!

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are basically local languages which of course we have one as well, Pidgin!

BTW, I am having more and more Urdu (on discord) and Spanish (on Steem, mainly Venezuelans) discussions everyday and I am also part of the Bangladeshi community (@bdcommunity) on discord. I might start replying to your polls in Urdu :) jk

I also understand like 50% Arabic but can't say a word!

Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Three

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Four

Voted for

  • Two

English & Romanian...use to be good enough with French & German but not anymore..

Yeah,. It's need lots of practice and regular use to be fluent on a language.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Three

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48