Do you know your IQ score?

in #dpoll6 years ago (edited)

Do you know your IQ score?


There are different methods available to know our IQ score. You will find many online sites who offers IQ testing for free. But some of the sites are not reliable enough or do not follow the process of generating results correctly.

ben-mullins-785450-unsplash.jpg

When I was in College, I had psychology course. So as part of the course we had to take IQ test. I forgot the answer after these long years.

I am curious to know did you take any IQ test? Or do you know the score of your IQ test result?

Thanks for your time. Feel free to share your score if you want.
@rem-steem

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.


  • Yeah, I know my IQ score

  • No, I don't know but would love to know

  • No, I don't know and also don't want to know

  • I don't trust the IQ test result

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

No, I don't know but would love to know

Voted for No, I don't know but would love to know.

IQ is a flawed/unscientific method of measuring “Intelligence” in my opinion.

I took two tests at 5 years apart and both times I was smarter than Einstein. So there’s a bit of a problem there 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah,I know about the fact. But some IQ test models used to claim that they are scientific or so and people really have trust on them.
Those test result aso used for different ranking purposes.
Great to know that you got a high score whether the method is influenced or not. I have an average IQ! ha ha ha...

Posted using Partiko Android

Average is better than below average I guess hahaha ...:) :)

IQ test are pretty accurate. All you have to do to verify that claim is look at all the correlations and predictors.

Higher IQ usually means you have more success in life. IQ average of countries reflects that as well.

Not saying its full proof. But tomake the claim its unscientific is kind of ignorant when we have 100 years of data stating otherwise.

Posted using Partiko Android

100 years data? How was it collected? Under which conditions were the tests done? Who created these tests? (this is the important part).

Disputing a scientific method isn't ignorance.

"High-IQ" Bangladesh is a third world country.

Loved your answer.👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Bangladesh IQ average is 82 lol. China would be a better example of what you're trying to say. But, I'd argue China's average IQ issn't accurate because it doesnt represent the whole population and only the upper classes. Kind of how Indian americans have an above 100 IQ average but India itself is in the 80s. That's lower than the military allows to even join because they've been collecting IQ scores for years and have decided anyone below 85 is incapable of doing their work.

But, the 100 years of data comes from all over the place. Military, schools, psychologists, university studies, etc.

And the argument IQ tests are culturally biased is BS too. It has nothing to do with culture or language. It's mostly pattern recognition and math which arent cultural things.

Good.
I picked Bangladesh on purpose, because I knew you'd go away and come back with the 82 average. And then you'd have to point out the discrepancy between countries like China and Chinese Americans, Bangladesh and Bangladeshi (or Indian) Americans.

Are you able to point me to an IQ test designed by A Sri Lankan or Peruvian, taking into consideration how they see pattern?

This whole IQ culture and those that score the highest always seem to tend toward those good at maths (hence physics, chess), as if to say those are the only indications of intelligence.

I, for example, am exceptionally good at maths and pattern recognition. As a kid, I was terrible at reading and comprehension. I'd get very average to low marks at subjects that required a lot of reading - History, Economics, e.t.c, but I'd almost always get 100% at maths and quantitative subjects. When I took the so called IQ tests, I knocked it out of the park because the pattern recognition thing looked like a joke to me. I wouldn't say I was hence more "intelligent" than someone that did poorly at that, but knows how to survive in the jungle.

Another thing is, if you take a whole bunch of those IQ tests, you'd get better scores after a while because you'd get better at taking the tests. Those tests are designed like the quantitative tests i took in school, so again, I'm more versed at taking the tests than, say, someone who's childhood education didn't involve those kind of tests (- that is cultural)

One question for you. If you say IQ is an accurate test of intelligence, and you mentioned the upper classes, what is the main determinant of a person's IQ?

Ive never looked into a test by a Sri Lankan or any specific group.

But, there are some tests that include comprehension and vocabulary. Some lanuage aspects. But, I'd argue that kind of test can be very culturally determined as not all languages are the same.

Also, I've never said its the only indicator of intelligence. I've just said it's a reasonably accurate one based on correlation studies. That was my main point. One big problem with IQ tests, I will admit, is that they dont measure potential or educability of someone. This is more so a problem with younger people taking them.

Genetics plays a major role. But me mentioning the upper classes of those countries was due to the fact that they have much more access to education than the lower classes. Not to say that it's all genetics or all education. India for example, has a caste system and some distinct groups of people in the country. So, you can make an argument on a genetic and an environment case.

If you don't mind me asking, what country are you from? And do you know which specific test you took?

Voted for No, I don't know and also don't want to know.

That's a wise decision!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yeah, I know my IQ score.

Great? Do you believe the score is showing the right result you think you are?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Reflexions from other people are underpinning the results.

Did you know that intelligent people can be very unsuccessful and stupid people can be very successful... ?

Voted for Yeah, I know my IQ score,I don't trust the IQ test result.

Ha ha ha. That's the reason I add multiple answer option.
I also don't trust all of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I don't know and also don't want to know.

I scared it might be negative -

😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ha. Then don't trust the method.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I don't know but would love to know,I don't trust the IQ test result.

Voted for No, I don't know and also don't want to know,I don't trust the IQ test result.

Voted for Yeah, I know my IQ score.

Yes, i have done multiple tests over a period of 10 years and my average iq score is 135.

But i don't really care about it to be honest.

When you have a high iq score then it kind of boosts your ego. It sucks to have a low score.

I don't think it really proves someone is smart anyway. You can be smart in different ways. Some people have wisdom. Others are very good at memorising things. etc.

You have to find your talent/passion in life.(And then capitalize on it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55