Did you take any amount of 'steem power' in rents?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Did you take any amount of 'steem power' in rents?


Steem power renting can be useful to boost up your own steem power and vote value. But you have to provide a certain amount of steems to get it. The power will automatically goes from you after the renting period is over. But you will never get back your steem.

entrepreneur-3404019_640.png

I was experimenting on this and rent 1000 steem power with 40 steem for one month. My sp gone high and also the voting power. But after one month I am like down on the ground with low vote value. It feels like I lost my steem for no reason.

This is my personal opinion, I am not here to judge you. It's every person's personal choice how they choose to play the game!

So my question is did you ever take sp as a rent?

Thanks in advance for your response.
@rem-steem

**Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.


  • Yes, several times

  • Yes, once

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Yes, several times.

I do this a lot, but you can get much better prices if you are long-term committed (e.g. I only lease delegation for 24 week periods, which is the longest that the MB delegation market will support.)

Voted for Yes, several times.

The boost has to be significant for it to really make much of a difference. If you lease like 100 SP, that won't make any difference over 30 or 90 days really. It'll also only cost you a handful of Steem. If you lease 10,000 Steem Power, and you sell your votes, work toward profitable manual curation, and do some tasteful self upvoting, it can pay off. Even if it's sort of like breaking even when it comes to the actual financial investment, you can gain followers and attention if you have a powerful upvote.

That's very true. It can bring change if the so is high.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Yes, several times.

It depends on what you did during the time the lease was on. If you optimize it you should earn enough to lease again and stay on top.

Thanks for the suggestion. I am also looking for optimizing the sp.
Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Voted for Yes, several times.

Voted for Yes, once.

I think this can have specific uses. For example when you want to launch a new project and bring it initial attention. In my case it was an interesting experiment. I may do it again for different reasons.

I also have similar thought. May be gonna rent again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, several times.

Voted for Yes, several times.

I did get a loan of 300SP just yesterday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77