How often do you consume fruit?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How often do you consume fruit?


How often do you consume fruit? I do every day, I firmly believe you need to so you don't get sick. It's basically proven by science anyway. hehe. I have daily smoothies, I just call it blended fruit though. NO BANANAS THOUGH. Killing Bananas is wrong!!! 😂


img src

(optional) Also it would be interesting to know what types of fruit you have and how you have them, whether in a smoothie, in other foods, by itself, cooked etc.


Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


  • Daily

  • A few times a week

  • Weekly

  • A few times a month

  • Monthly

  • A few times a year

  • Yearly

  • Never

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • A few times a week

Voted for

  • A few times a year

In Cuba, fruits are very expensive... I hope some day that change

Voted for

  • Daily

well, it depends on the budget and season...

I guess that is the downside of fruit, it is really expensive out of season.

and you can rarely find REAL fruits outthere...
i preffer to pick it from the source... more nutrition ~ more wild power! ;)

I have to go to the supermarket, it's the only option. Freshly picked straight from the shelf. 😂

ok, charge them with loving energy!
it's the only way they can be as they look :))))
have a good sweet & tasty meal! ;)

Voted for

  • Daily

I love fruit, it's nature's candy after all ;^)

yep! the original fast food ;)

lol, exactly!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha true, and we probably eat way too much of it 🍫🍬🍭

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • A few times a week

We eat every fruit specially melon, water melon and mangoes
But
I like very much water melon. Now its season has started and we eat it daily.

Voted for

  • A few times a week

There was a time when I ate fruit every morning. (Especially bananas heads.) I’m trying to get back to a similar life style.
I was once a smoothie master. Adding hemp hearts, chia seeds, pollen, and flax with frozen berries was part of my smoothie mix.

Have you heard of food combining? It’s a theory of eating specific types of fruits and vegetables in combinations that allow our body to break them down efficiently. I believe the theory derives from Taoist practices. The theory classifies most fruits into three categories. Those categories are Acid, Sub-acid, and Sweet. Melons and bananas are exceptions to those three categories. Bananas are considered a starch. I noticed that when I deviated from those specific combinations I tended to get a little heartburn. Nothing too severe just enough to get my attention.
I love watermelon with chili, lemon and lime on it. When I was drinking too much coffee, watermelon helped my bladder.

Recently, i've been enjoying sliced apples mixed in a bowl with cucumber and celery. I add key lime juice to it too. Yum.

I was once a smoothie master. Adding hemp hearts, chia seeds, pollen, and flax with frozen berries was part of my smoothie mix.

I cheat, I just buy them ready made from the supermarket, I buy a weeks worth. No mess, and they are a reasonable price. Otherwise I would just make them. I like doing it like this anyway because each of them have different fruits in them, so I don't have to go and buy like like my body weight in fruit.. haha. They have seeds like chia and flax in them too. 😁 I actually have a tub of flax seed in the cupboard, I like them, usually add to soup.

Have you heard of food combining?

I have not, but I would need to know what fruit and veg goes together because I can't think of any. haha

Nice cheat! I’ll try flax seeds in my soup next time.
Regarding the combinations, you could probably guess that citrus would be in the Acid grouping. Pineapple, Mangos, berries and tomatoes are too.
The sub acid fruit grouping contains stuff like apples, pears, peach, cherries, nectarines and apricots and puns. Those sub acid fruits mix well with the acids and vegetables.
The sweet grouping I mentioned was stuff like prunes, raisins, and dates. They don’t mix well with acid fruits. I’m glad I looked this up again.
Melons are different somehow and should be eaten alone or else all the bananas on the earth with spontaneously combust! 😁 (jk) Bananas are considered a starch. Starches have specifics too.
I guess it’s a little confusing sometimes. The approach is to maximize the digestion efforts in our stomachs by avoiding a mix of the various ways our stomachs break down those foods (enzymes and stuff).
For example a horrible combination would be a pineapple, banana, and watermelon smoothie. It’s not gonna kill anyone and it probably tastes good, but our bodies will take a little long to break it down and some of it might not break down completely.

I learned this from a book called “The Tao of Heath, Sex, and Longevity” by Daniel P. Reid. The book gets really specific.
Online... At a quick glance, this seems familiar: http://www.raw-food-health.net/Raw-Food-Combining.html
Donuts combine with everything. 😬
Vegetables combine well with almost everything.

If you get a chance try parsley or cilantro in your smoothie. I loved that. I miss it. I’m gonna start again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds very interesting but I think I'll just stick to eating what I wanna eat.. Haha, seems to be working out fine. 😂 It's less complicated too 😜

Melons are different somehow and should be eaten alone or else all the bananas on the earth with spontaneously combust! 😁 (jk)

💩

“Sounds very interesting but I think I'll just stick to eating what I wanna eat..”

👍❤️👍❤️👍❤️

Good! It does get over complicated. I usually say something similar to people that inquire about it. Stressing out about it and changing our behavior can be a real drag too. I trusted in your convictions. Our bodies know what we like and what we can tolerate.

That book even has a section that talks about simply enjoying the things that you enjoy. My friend said “monks” call it a “goop day.” A day to just... not care and be alive or whatever. 😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Never

!!!!
Please take your inflammatory ideas somewhere else :D

Electricity ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Daily

Daily smoothies which contain many kinds, as well as some whole, usually pears or raspberries as they are my favourite.

I have sent you a dm on discord. Can you please check 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • A few times a week

I would have said daily but sometimes I run out of fruits so I guess a few times a week will do. Cheers

Voted for

  • Daily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16