You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I sold a cool STEEM branded t-shirt in a webshop, would you rather pay with Dollars or STEEM?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • In both cases I'd pay with STEEM

Rather pay for things directly in Steem. Brings another use for Steem, buying stuff. I want to buy my groceries with Steem. 😂

Anyway, if I had to sell my Steem to get the $25, there's a lot of hassle to it. First I have to convert to BTC or some other currency, then I have to sell that currency, then I have to withdraw from the exchange to my bank. Then I have to record my crypto earnings to the government, which means over a certain amount if my CGT allowance is used up I gotta pay tax on that shit, fucking twats. LOL 😂

Spending Steem directly, no tax, no fuss, no twats. Only good comes of it.

Sort:  

So far I've seen tax free shopping at airports.
Twat free shopping is new to me :D

Brilliant slogan as well:
No Tax, No Hassle, No Twats - come shop at SteemMart

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha :D SteemMart - why not. I like it :D

lol

I think at airports it's tax free on inflated prices 💩

Hahahaha - PAY EVERYTHING WITH STEEM! So, if it was possible you would pay everything with STEEM even at these current prices? I've noticed I find it hard to let go of 1 STEEM because I'm still thinking 'this could be worth XX$ in X months time' - I'm interested to see how others look at this.

And yes converting is a hassle, but in Europe I found a great way to quickly get STEEM into your bank account - so I'm hopeful this becomes reality in more and more countries!

I already pay for my witness server with Steem, so I'm used to the price fluctuation, I think I remember the first month only paying 40 Steem, now it is nearly 400 Steem for the same value. I guess you just need to stop comparing it to fiat if you are using it for spending. hehe, but if you are purely using it as an investment, hold. 😉

I found a great way to quickly get STEEM into your bank account - so I'm hopeful this becomes reality in more and more countries

That sounds great. 😃

:D Yes, it's rewiring the brain to 'accept' STEEM as something to spend. We've gotten so used to the 'Power Up' mantra that I personally find it hard to let go - but that will change once prices move up :-)

And yes, I don't know where in the world you live, but if it's in Europe I'll give you a link :-)

Hahahaha - I was afraid you'd say UK, because the app doesn't work in the UK (yet?). Always the UK - it's never clear if they're Europe or not :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88