You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20k delegation dpoll heads-up: What's the engagement of the 2 leading groups?

in #dpoll6 years ago

I truly hope more people follows #powerhousecreatives path, more stake holders and more bloggers.



It is true that SC might be helping people on the outside world, however they are doing it using the reward pool not to reward great content as the white paper says it should be used but just giving handouts for comments in their posts.

Which in the end that is not much different than rewarding drugdealer players or monster collectors.

In blogging there is proof of brain and I've seen this concept get diluted over the 2 years i have been around to what is it today.

When I see people working in the original spirit of the platform I remember my early days and a little light of hope shines inside me.

I've lost faith, I powered down and now i rarely engage (too busy coding for the blockchain) and just buy votes to position my content and make the time spent writing worth it.

The only thing I would not agree with is the use of the Tag as a metric, because they are meant to catalog content and therefore using them to measure engagement is twisting the original intention, but hey... that is how twitter works brand positioning and it is fully accepted to use marketing techniques to do good.

Kudos.
Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65