What do you do when someone is talking during a movie in a theater?

in #dpoll6 years ago (edited)

What do you do when someone is talking during a movie in a theater?


  • I ask them to be quiet

  • I get a manager to deal with it

  • I try to block them out (I don't like conflict)

  • I give them a dirty look

  • I move to another seat if I can

  • I'm the one who's talking

  • other (elaborate in comments)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I ask them to be quiet

I ask them to be quiet

I move to another seat if I can

When we went for a family outing to watch either Batman Forever or Batman & Robin there were a group of young girls talking constantly, about four rows or so from where we were seated. They soon shut up after my dad threw his popcorn at them.

I was actually going to put "throw popcorn at them" as one of the options. I should have trusted my instincts.

I give them a dirty look

haha, that answer is just me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54