You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 31: Will you do anything for love/family?

in #dpoll5 years ago

It is hard to answer these questions responsibly. First of we have a common definition of what love is. Secondly, what's "anything." Sometimes, you can die for a person, but not live with them. Third, what's family? An immediate or extended family? Or the family the way it is used in the movie "God Father?" )))

Sort:  

@mgaft1 Family is what is family to you.
Anything is literally anything. This includes killing.
Love is what you consider/see as love.
That isn't so hard.

To help you my answer is no. Love is not worth doing anything for it, neither is family, are friends or is the lover. I am not willing to die for anyone, kill for anyone, sacrifice me because it brings nothing. No one will love you more for that. ❤️

I am less categorical. There are things that I would do for love and there are things I won't. Then again we need to define love very carefully. If a woman with whom I maintain a romantic relationship gives me some kind of ultimatum, especially financial ultimatum, I definitely won't go for it. On the other hand if a person you love experiences genuine difficulties of any type, I will most definitely do my best to help her in ANY conceivable way.

As for killing ... people usually do this for money and rarer because of jealousy. I think you can kill defending your life or the lives of your children or parents. The rest of my relatives I care very little about. )))

@mgaft1 Many kill out of jealousy or envy. Watch the series "You" and you know what I am talking about it.

Only you can give the definition for love since you are the one who has to decide if you do anything for it.

This is not about exceptions and ultimations or finance but if you would do anything if it comes to it.

LOL That's where we are different. To me, love is conditional.

@mgaft1 Being different is fine with me. I would not do anything for love. People are too abusive and manipulate you in the name of love but if it comes to it no one does for me what I do and sacrificed for them. ❤️

Sure... Everyone's experience is different. I happened to pull the lucky ticket. )))

@mgaft1 Good to hear the ticket exists. Happy day 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49