You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the only way you were allowed to eat meat was to kill the animal yourself, would you?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Maybe

Killing cute animals is really hard. It would take a lot of conditioning for me to do it, but I know I would if I had not choice. If I lived in an ice barren environment, I would adapt really fast.

I'm just a silly pumpkin, but it seems like humans are designed to be carnivores and vegetarians too. From a primal level it seems appropriate for humans to be versatile. If humans were meant to be completely carnivorous, they would probably be equipped with sharper teeth, nails, and stuff that sharks and lions and jaguars have... more predatory looking. Humans only have some of these features. Their eyes and ears face forward and their digestive systems tolerate meat and vegetables. Thumbs could probably be considered an advanced carnivore's tool. (I wish I had a thumb or two.)
To further the confusion, vegans compete in the Olympics, but have an intense support system and that almost makes that point invalid because it's an abnormal situation. Hey do Sumo wrestlers have a vegetarian diet? I think they do.

Some humans seem to believe they "need" meat. I think some humans were actually taught to believe they always need meat, but I don't think the human body "needs" it to survive.

In this humble pumpkin's opinion, the meat industry in the USA is highly suspicious. They are trying to maximize their profits for as long as possible and they are probably paid to help people to need their doctors too. It's a suspicious dynamic.

I'll would rather eat another pumpkin than eat an animal even though animals would probably eat me. They usually ask for permission first. Asking permission makes it all better for most of my vegetables friends too. Oh no, I'm not sure what would happen to my Steem if an animal ate me. I should stop this manifestation now.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Killing cute animals is really hard. It would take a lot of conditioning for me to do it, but I know I would if I had not choice.

Just don't give it a name. 😁

Hey do Sumo wrestlers have a vegetarian diet? I think they do.

Never even thought about that, I just thought they ate a lot of crap to be honest. 😱

Some humans seem to believe they "need" meat.

Definitely do not need it in this day and age. I think people just want it so much they think they need it.

meat industry in the USA is highly suspicious

All industries are, when money is involved. 💩

Oh no, I'm not sure what would happen to my Steem if an animal ate me.

You need a will and testament. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88