Do you have a dishwasher?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you have a dishwasher?


I'm currently have a dishwasher but also had a time where I didn't have one. And I can tell you one thing: It was painful. How about you, do you have a dishwasher and which brand do you have? I have one from a German brand called Siemens, they have some very efficient ones which store the energy within a mineral.


  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

  • I have a dishwasher and I don't like it

  • I don't have a dishwasher and I don't need one

  • I don't have a dishwasher but I need one

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I don't like it

Oh no! =( Why you don't like your dishwasher?^^

Does it simply not work like expected or do you just never use it? :P

I just don't use it..I don't have lots of dirty dishes,so it will be a waste of energy

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand. Thanks for clearing that up. ^^

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I don't like it

When I say I don't like it, the area where we stack bowls is falling apart and there's a couple of other things that don't really work the way it's supposed to. I'm standing in front of it right now, but I think it's a cheaper general electric. It basically came with the house when it was built and I wasn't paying attention (nor did I know that much about dishwashers) so in it went.

I've lived without a dishwasher too—or should I say, when I was the dishwasher. In fact, we still do a lot of dishes (frying, baking and other kinds of pans end up being washed, along with knives and spoons used for cooking), so it's not like everything ends up in the dishwasher.

I'm glad we have one, but we can run low on spoons and bowls, along with some glasses/cups really quickly if we wait to fill up the dishwasher. Then, of course, it needs to be cleared out. For the most part, it does a decent job of washing and drying, so I can't complain there.

Thank you for letting me know. =) Yeah, I also had one which has fallen apart, litterally, the sealing at the doors detached and it even overheated once and then all the plastic stuff was deformed ._.

Woah! That sounds crazy. :) Maybe I should go ahead and get a new dishwasher before something like that happens. It's about 14 years old, give or take, and we've already swapped out the oven/stove, along with the washer and dryer. It's a matter of taking some money to buy it and then figuring out which one might last a little longer, do a good job in the interim, and not end up costing money due to energy use or something in it needing to be fixed. :)

Voted for

  • I don't have a dishwasher and I don't need one

Thanks for voting and stopping by on my poll. =)

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

Voted for

  • I don't have a dishwasher but I need one

Thank you for your opinion. =)

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

Thank you for your opinion! =)

What kind of brand do you have and would you recommend it?

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

Yeah, a dishwasher is pretty nice to have. =)
Which brand do you have and would you recommend buying it? ^^

I had some before which broke pretty fast... =(

Voted for

  • I have a dishwasher and I like it

Thanks for your opinion!^^

I'm always open to know more about the dishwashers of other people, which kind of brand do you have and would you recommend buying one of the brand you have or do you think there are better ones out there? :3

Also german
FE058682-160C-44FC-AFA3-38DE2C09115F.jpeg

Voted for

  • I don't have a dishwasher and I don't need one

Ok. =) Do you have not enough dishes or just like the Idea of doing some workout at the sink? ^^

Yeah, I like to wash them by hand. My husband mostly do the dishes. In my country we don't usually use dish washer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for letting me know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71