Would you rather watch the movie or read the book?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Would you rather watch the movie or read the book?


pixabay

Often times we are have seen a lot of novels adapted into movie.We have books like Twilight, just concluded Game of Thrones, Fifty Shades, Harry Porter among others.

Would you say the movie adaptations are better or the movie.I for one love reading so I would go with book due to the fact that these movies cannot fit all the scenes in the book into a 1 hour plus movie.I also love watching the movies too, so 1 comes before the other.So we can say I do both and reasons being that:

  • I would love to see the chemistry I read about displayed on my screen
  • I would like to put a face on the characters rather than imagine them.
  • I would like to see how these characters will be played out.

Vote and tell me your view.Do you think these movies do justice to the books.


  • I would rather read the book

  • I would rather watch the movie

  • I love doing both

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Each is a uniquely different experience. Movies are often abridged to save time and to maintain a good pace. However, it is still interesting to see the difference. Watching the movie then becomes more about the acting than a new story.

Voted for

  • I would rather watch the movie

I never have enough time.

Voted for

  • I would rather watch the movie

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Voted for

  • I would rather watch the movie

I have dyslexia which makes reading exhausting after a bit.

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Voted for

  • I love doing both

Voted for

  • I would rather watch the movie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45