You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to improve the Steemmonsters reward system? (Poll + Small Giveaway #3)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • There should be other changes to the reward system. (Please elaborate)

I'm not sure what would be best but I definitely think something needs to be done to help new players improve their decks. If prices keep going up then it simply won't be possible for the average person to get enough cards to compete.

I'm not sure about a task list though as it would still favour the people with the best selection of cards.

I was knocked out of tournaments 4 times today by the same player. I had no chance of beating him because I simply don't have the cards that he has, e.g. the promo cards and both epic and legendary summoners.

I've been thinking about the new player/cards getting more and more unobtainable problem a lot lately and I'd love to hear the developers' thoughts on it.

Sort:  

Have you seen the prices for summoners? $1.20 for Alric... this is insane...

Actually that sounds quite cheap to me as I don't buy cards very often so don't know what they were. So many cards are above $1.20 now it doesn't sound too shocking. I've obviously got used to the high prices when I see them. But most of the time I click on cards to buy and then when I see just how much Steem that is and I don't complete the transaction.

I truly am puzzled by how the game with bring in new players and keep them but maybe there is a plan we know nothing about or, as I've said elsewhere, maybe it is a business model which can survive with people who are willing to spend the big bucks.

I don't get upset about it anymore. It's not worth the wasted energy getting down about it. But I am curious as to what the furture holds.

And also slightly concerned that, if there comes a time to get out, I'll miss it! 😁

So I'm wondering whether to take some profits now.

I collected some data last season so at least I can look at the figures and see what's possible for me personally which will help me decide on a strategy.

At least in theory. I never seem to decide fast enough and everything changes so I end up continuing to plod along. 😂

I truly am puzzled by how the game with bring in new players and keep them

These last couple of days, I've been following up on discussions in the SM Discord server, and apparently aggy is getting what he initially wanted. Blockchain gamers looking for new games and bumping into Steemmonsters. They check it out, and buy hundreds, no thousands of booster packs at once. Those were the people he was targeting all along, and now he seems to be getting it.

I'm struggling with the exact same thing: when will be the right time to get out, and will I be too late? (Probably, as I always am.) I wnt to keep my main account, but I'm going back and forth about the other one.

The problem is I'm having the same thoughts about Steem.... No way I can take out profits - the price is too low for that - but how to minimize the damage...

They check it out, and buy hundreds, no thousands of booster packs at once.

I think it's only one person actually but he's bought so many I wonder whether in the "normal" world he would be considered to have a monopoly. I'm not sure how such things work but is it's never helpful for a single person to have a strong dominating influence.

Maybe his stake is no bigger than the whales already present.

I suppose that's the nature of being on the cutting edge. It's always a bit of a gamble. Get it right and you can make a fortune and vice versa. I've only invested money I can afford to lose so far but I've invested an awful lot of time! 😁

The problem is I'm having the same thoughts about Steem

I still have faith in Steem. Not the blogging aspect but the blockchain generally. So I'm hoping BTC will drop a bit again and then I'll buy some more.

I'm tempted to invest more in SM but I'm holding back whilst the future plans are unclear. They like to play their cards close to their chest that's for sure!

I still have faith in Steem. Not the blogging aspect but the blockchain generally. So I'm hoping BTC will drop a bit again and then I'll buy some more.

I'm confused.... You'll buy BTC or Steem?

Or you buy BTC to buy Steem with?

Last case scenario, isn't BTC like the worst option to buy other crypto with? (It used to be like that, but since I have found out I can buy Steem straight from fiat, I haven't checked anymore)

I use BTC to buy Steem because it worked out a better deal than buying Euros first. You can't buy directly with Sterling. But I haven't checked that recently.

I won't use BTC again though because it takes so long. I bought a bit this morning and more than 8 hours later I'm still waiting for it to show up in Blocktrades.

Last time I used LTC but the price was holding better than BTC this morning. But, knowing me, I probably got the maths wrong anyway and . . . I learned today that the fees are more expensive than for LTC or ETH. I had no idea. I thought the were all the same.

All of this is still a minefield for me. Trading of any kind really isn't my game.

If only I could buy Steem with Sterling, things would be so much easier.

I learned today that the fees are more expensive than for LTC or ETH. I had no idea. I thought the were all the same.

That was why I asked. BTC is like the slowest and most expensive way to go. But then again... I only know because I've messed around with it in the past.

I know being able to buy steem with Euros has made life a lot easier... maybe too easy. Since I don't have to go through all the hassle of exchanging anymore, i've been spending way too much 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36