Do you use your free daily downvotes?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you use your free daily downvotes?


The Economic Improvement Proposal (EIP) from HF21 had three parts:

  1. a superlinear reward curve converging to linear after enough SP voting for a post
  2. a 50/50% reward split between author and curators
  3. a free downvote pool allowing 2.5 free downvotes per day

I'll focus on the latter. Before and even after the introduction of the free downvote pool, I had plenty concerns about it (as I had about all three points actually), but I said I'll think about if I'll use my free downvotes or not after all.

It turns out that till this day I abstained from using them because I don't want to be dragged in the negativity surrounding the exchanges of flags, even if occasionally I disagree with some content from various points of view (like tag abuse, for example).

I made my position clear about this continuous war some time ago, and nothing changed to make me feel otherwise.

I am wondering if you use your daily downvotes. And if you feel like explaining further, then what motivates you?


  • Yes, I manually use my free daily downvotes.

  • Yes, I follow a downvote curation trail.

  • No, I don't ever use my downvotes.

  • I manually downvote every once in a while.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes, I follow a downvote curation trail.

Yes, downvote trail is the flag trail created by @reazuliqbal to trail @steemflagrewards' mod approved flag mentions. I also occasionally seek out overvalued content or spam to downvote as well.

Cool, thanks for explaining further!

.

Thank you for the additional details!

Voted for

  • Yes, I manually use my free daily downvotes.

Voted for

  • Yes, I manually use my free daily downvotes.

We are all curators here in Steem.
Down votes are part of responsible curation.

Hmm, then Steem is not social media... Not that I protest for that, I hardly use(d) the centralized social media. But we shouldn't expect mass adoption.

Voted for

  • Yes, I follow a downvote curation trail.

Voted for

  • I manually downvote every once in a while.

The chouce seems to be once in awhile or all my free daily votes.
I'm somewhere in etween those two options.

Thanks for trying to make up for the nonexistent option to vote for.

Thanks for technically recognizing my non existent opinion.

Voted for

  • No, I don't ever use my downvotes.

Voted for

  • No, I don't ever use my downvotes.

Voted for

  • I manually downvote every once in a while.

This is only for things like spam.
!trdo

Congratulations @vimukthi, you successfuly trended the post shared by @gadrian!
@gadrian will receive 0.09045675 TRDO & @vimukthi will get 0.06030450 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • No, I don't ever use my downvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43