You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Splinterlands update are you most excited about? (Splinterlands and SBI Giveaway #8)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • I don't play Splinterlands or Steem Monsters.

I'm yet to play steemmonsters as the 10 steem used to be a lot to me, and it still is

Sort:  

True, you will have to invest in the beginning to play both to buy the Starter Pack and the additional cards needed to play. But, it's definitely worth the invesment, both because the game is just fun to play and the earning opportunities are a lot.

One way to get started without having to spend a lot is to join contests like this one. I myself got my start from joining contests, winning some cards, and then selling those cards until I can buy the Starter Pack. Sometimes, there are even contests for Starter Pack codes. Also, there are players selling discounted Starter Packs in the Splinterlands Discord Channel, so you can ask about that if you're interested.

Thanks for stopping by!

Yet to see a contest with starter pack. How do I sell cards? Think I've won a couple of them so I buy the starter pack

Posted using Partiko Android

Contests for starter packs are pretty rare. That's because the starter pack codes are rare, themselves. Usually, people only get them as part of the rewards in a crowdfunding campaign. You'll need to watch out for them.

You can sell your cards through the Steemmonsters.com or at peakmonsters.com, which is a marketplace for Steem Monsters card. Personally, I use @peakmonsters for managing my cards (buying/selling, renting, etc.) because you can clearly see the card prices and how much others are buying/selling them for.

Thank you for the explanation and thanks for your time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85