What type of content do you enjoy?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

What type of content do you enjoy?


This is more geared towards people I regularly interact with on and off chain. I wonder what type of content they typically enjoy?

I have come up with several different categories. Part of me is glad that there are multiple types of content existing on the blockchain. Whether they are good or valuable is another story.

Obviously, the list here will not encompass all the stuff that is going on.

As a bonus, you may also share what type of content you despise in the comment section. There is no right or wrong answer...well, most of the times.

The poll will be based on account to account basis. It would be interesting to see a stake-based poll, but that is not the scope of this one.

Tell me your thoughts.


  • Personal Blogs

  • DTube

  • Livestreams

  • Creative Writings

  • Contests

  • Dapp/Promotional Services

  • Steem Blockchain

  • Arts/Music/Photography

  • Games

  • Others (please specify)

  • Not here for the content.

  • I don't read.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Personal Blogs

I like content that doesn't make me !sneeze

But you didn't vote...

Also, I'm a bot.

Bit pointless voting on a post that's 7 days old, isn't it?

Perhaps I should clarify. I meant the poll. lol

It's for my personal amusement.

Well, I sneezed at you for more personal amusement

Voted for

  • Steem Blockchain

You are here for the tech?

You are definitely ahead of your times despite of your age.

Voted for

  • Not here for the content.

Like @pjau, not a good writer nor an avid reader. With that said I like to read variety of things depending on my mood. Mostly analysis of actions be it of people or apps. 😂

So, drama?

Apparently you can't get enough in the chain! 😉

Voted for

  • Not here for the content.

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

I don't know if I have one specific type of content I regular read or consume. Mainly, I'm looking for something that I can either learn from or connect with in some fashion, that is reasonably well crafted (doesn't have to be perfect), makes sense, and isn't trying to put me or anyone else down.

When that happens, and it happens enough, then that usually leads to an upvote of some kind on my part, and a comment.

Lately, I've been consuming more dPoll and Musing posts, along with the small group of folks I'm following, and then whatever else I can get my hands on, like curie curated posts or c-squared. I make it out to the New page every now and then, hit a contest here and there and might dive into a tag or two. Then, I make the rounds again.

Personally, I think diversity in subject matter is great. The more the merrier. I don't have to be the one interested in it if someone else is.

As long as you are enjoying yourself!

Personal blogs with dick pics

Specifically sharks?

Voted for

  • Not here for the content.

I'm here for the lolz.

I'm not much of a reader, or writer. I'm just happy enough steering the chain in a better direction to be honest. I also like how it can be implemented into apps, not that there are too many of them right now. dPoll is a good example of one I like.

Do you feel that steering has been helping?

I like @dpoll so far. Will definitely see where else I could utilize it in the future.

Do you feel that steering has been helping?

I would say yes to some degree, but there's so many things colliding it's only a small slice of it to be honest. I'm not just talking abuse either, it's all the egotistic people wanting different things from how the chain is run, to what direction it should take etc. There are good people too obviously, but a lot of those ideas get lost in the spam or just flat out ignored.

It's also about what is developed to be used on the chain, if there's nothing worth using then why would anyone bother coming. We can't just have 50 catch all condenser style websites, there need to be specific topics or uses for them.

Then there's the promise of SMTs and communities which has dragged on years now, will it ever get done?

Anyway I hope even removing some spam and abuse really is making even a slight dent in all of this. 😀

Voted for

  • Steem Blockchain

I like.. Almost everything you listed.

Personal Blogs
DTube
Livestreams
Creative Writings
Contests
Dapp/Promotional Services
Steem Blockchain
Arts/Music/Photography
Games
Others (please specify)

I don't really find time for much of it I'm so busy with the IFC contest, but.. I enjoy all those.

In regards to "others".. I'm not really sure it seems like you covered pretty much everything. I'm trying to think of something you might have missed though not coming up with much.. I guess I could say I also like updates on the steem blockchain and also news in regards to crypto in general though I imagine those might fall under some of the categories you listed like dapps and creative writing or blogs. Hmmm.. I'll let you know if I think of anything else I'm drawing a blank right now.

I think many things fall under not here for the content.

I would include general trolling/watching the world burn as one, but I think the poll already has something similar.

I would have listed that "Not here for content" one also but I guess I sort of consider everything content, even if it's not intentional content. I do appreciate watching the trolls and weird conversations that aren't typically considered "content" as well, I like pretty much everything on steem except for perhaps the few people who really rubbed me the wrong way.. However there was only like.. 2 or 3 of them who I got into personal beefs with whereas there have been like hundreds or more on Facebook, lol.. So.. That's another thing I love about steem, much less of the assholes and maybe that's partly cause of the flagging system.. I know at least one of the assholes left me alone after he went too far and I flagged him in return and he asked me to remove the flags in order to have a "truce". So despite the flawed reputation system and how often flags can be abused, I think that's one thing that actually prevents a good amount of the typical abuse I see so much on other social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62