Do you ask for your flight's carbon pollution when you book a flight ticket?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

dusan-smetana-gKTf6jx4zjA-unsplash1.jpgImage Credit: Dušan Smetana of Unsplash


Do you ask for your flight's carbon pollution when you book a flight ticket?


In a recent survey conducted by Friends of the Earth it was found that almost two thirds of the people from the UK want to know their flight's carbon pollution when they search online.

Except for the USA and other European countries, I doubt very much the number of people wanting to know their flight's carbon pollution would be anywhere near two thirds of the people searching online.


  • Yes, I do ask.

  • No, I don't ask

  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll

  • I don't really care

  • I will seriously consider doing so in the future

  • Others

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll

Voted for

  • I will seriously consider doing so in the future

Voted for

  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll

Voted for

  • No, I don't ask
  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll
  • I will seriously consider doing so in the future

Voted for

  • Others

I have not bought any flight tickets, and I have not flew so far.
At least not physically (for example with an airplane or with a helicopter).
I will probably not do any of these in the future either.

Voted for

  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll

Voted for

  • No, I don't ask
  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll

Voted for

  • No, I don't ask

Voted for

  • No, I don't ask
  • Never thought about it till I read about it in this poll
  • I don't really care

Voted for

  • I don't really care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65