Will you boycott Blizzard after how they punished a competitor for supporting Hong Kong protests?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Will you boycott Blizzard after how they punished a competitor for supporting Hong Kong protests?


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

I was stop play they games long time back ..all of them, and I feel more free.

Voted for

  • Yes

Lol. This was the question I was going to ask. You beat me to it.
I don't buy many Blizzard games but now I wont be for sure until they address this.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Their political views and/or actions does not matter for me.
Their games do. Heroes of the Storm is one of my favorite games.
Some people even uninstalled all the Blizzard games on their computers (just/only because of this), which is ridiculous.
Blizzard would need to do a serious (very bad) thing personally to me to make me boycott them.

No man is an island. If you don't stand up for other people's rights you cannot expect to maintain your own.

I did not wrote that I do not stand up for other people's rights. Actually I support the Hong Kong protesters. But I will not boycott Blizzard, nor their video games, if they do not support them (or even if they are against them). I enjoy their video games (at least the Heroes of the Storm) regardless of their political views and actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81