What would happen without the Internet?

in #dpoll6 years ago (edited)

What would happen without the Internet?


Manhattan

Let’s suppose the Internet in your country, or on your continent stops functioning completely, and nobody knows if and when it comes back. Days after days are expiring and nothing. What would happen in this case?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins

  • Many people lose their job

  • I lose my job

  • I lose my hobby

  • Many people get bored, has no entertainment

  • State administration stops working

  • Health care sinks in chaos

  • All the country sinks in chaos

  • It is so important that the country builds a new internet within days

  • That is impossible

  • At least, we are FREE AGAIN!

  • At least, Trump stops tweeting

  • Other (comment, please)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins
  • Many people lose their job
  • I lose my hobby
  • Health care sinks in chaos
  • That is impossible

Voted for

  • Many people lose their job
  • I lose my hobby

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins
  • Many people lose their job
  • I lose my hobby
  • Many people get bored, has no entertainment

This has happened in my country. Internet was shutdown for over three months due politics issues that is still ongoing.

You can read about the shutdown here

Three months??? Crazy.
Your country is unhappy, place 96 of 156:
https://s3.amazonaws.com/happiness-report/2019/WHR19.pdf

Yeah, we should be first unhappy country :)

Posted using Partiko Android

See my next poll... could be hard.

I will definitely check it out. I got a lot of tasks now and had to schedule a time to vote on all polls at once :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins

I just stopped myself putting tick on each option 😁😂

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins
  • Many people lose their job
  • I lose my job
  • I lose my hobby
  • Many people get bored, has no entertainment
  • State administration stops working
  • It is so important that the country builds a new internet within days

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins
  • I lose my hobby
  • Many people get bored, has no entertainment

Voted for

  • I lose my hobby

Voted for

  • The economy stops, heavy recession begins
  • Many people lose their job
  • I lose my hobby
  • At least, we are FREE AGAIN!
  • At least, Trump stops tweeting

Voted for:

Many people get bored, has no entertainment
State administration stops working
Health care sinks in chaos
All the country sinks in chaos
It is so important that the country builds a new internet within days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84