How Will Robots In The Future Look Like?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How Will Robots In The Future Look Like?


Robot bug

The robots are coming, and many things will change. That is clear. How exactly, that isn’t clear. I asked something similar before, about the jobs people can do in the new era. (Here you are the answers). Now, let’s keep thinking together, how will robots in the future look like?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • Humanoid

  • You won’t know which one is human and which one is a robot (singularity)

  • Like dogs or cats

  • Washing-machine form

  • Like drones or flying orbs

  • Notebook-like

  • Big insects

  • Like an octopus, multi-armed

  • Incredibly small, nano-robot armies

  • Something new you can’t even imagine

  • Mechanical cockroach you can never kill

  • Extensions of a blockchain

  • We all are robots

  • The white mouses are experimenting with us

  • Robots as sex toys…? Yum…

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Something new you can’t even imagine
  • Extensions of a blockchain
  • We all are robots

I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm not a robot, I'm

Lol...only a 🤖 can react like that...

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • Like dogs or cats
  • Washing-machine form
  • Like drones or flying orbs
  • Notebook-like
  • Big insects
  • Like an octopus, multi-armed
  • Incredibly small, nano-robot armies
  • Something new you can’t even imagine
  • The white mouses are experimenting with us
  • Robots as sex toys…? Yum…

Sextoys, yes. But yum??? I don't know.
Also: fuck the robots. We are all going virtual.
Dats gonna be lit! As the kids say. I think.
I need to add: mice don't do no shit. It's the cats!!

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • Like drones or flying orbs
  • Something new you can’t even imagine

• Humanoid
• Like an octopus, multi-armed

Voted for

  • We all are robots

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • You won’t know which one is human and which one is a robot (singularity)
  • Washing-machine form
  • Like drones or flying orbs
  • Big insects
  • Like an octopus, multi-armed
  • Incredibly small, nano-robot armies
  • Something new you can’t even imagine
  • Robots as sex toys…? Yum…

Many, many different forms. We have some of those already, there are so many things built today that have some form of AI. We probably couldn't have conceived of Alexa, autonomous cars or the output from Boston Dynamics ten years ago. It's only going to accelerate in the next decade.

Voted for

  • We all are robots

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • You won’t know which one is human and which one is a robot (singularity)
  • Like dogs or cats
  • Like drones or flying orbs
  • Notebook-like
  • Like an octopus, multi-armed
  • Incredibly small, nano-robot armies
  • Something new you can’t even imagine
  • Extensions of a blockchain
  • Robots as sex toys…? Yum…

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • You won’t know which one is human and which one is a robot (singularity)
  • Something new you can’t even imagine

Voted for

  • Humanoid
  • You won’t know which one is human and which one is a robot (singularity)
  • Something new you can’t even imagine
  • Extensions of a blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63