Do you have the impression people are fatter and fatter?

in #dpoll6 years ago

Do you have the impression people are fatter and fatter?


Statue

Obesity (being overfed or simply fat) is a big problem in many countries, not only in developed and rich ones but also in poor regions. Actually, the poor often get more obese than rich people because cheap food has more calories (e. g. pastry, bacon, pork versus fish, poultry).

Obesity threats with serious health risks for affected people and means using more resources of the Earth, damages also the environment. Do you have the impression people are slowly fatter and fatter in your country?
(Photo: Pixabay)


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other (comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Yes.

It's not un impression...it is real ,here...(USA)

Voted for No.

Voted for Yes.

Voted for Other (comment).

Partly. Not only nutrition is to blame, it is also the missing time for relaxation and sleep blame. The fear and worry, if it is not enough for life, makes you cramped and fat. I think poor people have a lot more work to do.

I believe there is much to consider with intermittent fasting.
I practiced medicine for 20+ years and I have to say traditional medicine has gotten the obesity epidemic all wrong.
Dr Fung makes perfect sense, definitely worth a listen.

Hmmm. In my own country, I will say the rich get fatter than the poor because of the stress, works and low quality of Ford the poor pass through or eat compared to the rich

Voted for No.

I live in Hungary. There are not many fat people in my area.
There are even some skinny people. I am also close to skinny.
Nowadays my weight is around 48.5 and 56 kg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65