Are You Wasting Voting Power?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Are You Wasting Voting Power?


Voting Power

As most of you may know if your voting power is recharged to 100 percent it can’t charge anymore. You are practically loosing voting power if you don’t vote – or aren’t selling voting power, leasing Steem Power, joining some curation group, automated trail, other similar service.
How often does this happen with you?
(Picture: Steemworld)


  • I have joined some automated system, so this happens never

  • Never, because I’m curating manually all the time

  • Only sometimes, I’m curating a lot

  • Often (more than once a week)

  • I don’t care, I have almost nothing of Steem power

  • Other (please comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Never, because I’m curating manually all the time

Voted for

  • Never, because I’m curating manually all the time

Voted for

  • I have joined some automated system, so this happens never

Joining curation trails ensure that my voting power is not wasted

Voted for

  • I have joined some automated system, so this happens never

Joining curation trails ensure that my voting power is not wasted

Voted for

  • I have joined some automated system, so this happens never

Voted for

  • Never, because I’m curating manually all the time

Voted for

  • I have joined some automated system, so this happens never

Voted for

  • Only sometimes, I’m curating a lot

I'm not sure if one hundred percent agree with this premise, but regardless, most of the time my voting power is less than 100% because I do curate quite a bit. The problem is, there may be times during the wee hours when I'm asleep that the meter will recharge to 100%.

I've thought about autovoting or joining a curation trail, but I like to read what I upvote, and I spend quite a bit of time in a day doing it, so I figure as long as I have the time, I might as well try to be true to what I consider to be quality content. I don't regularly uvpote everything equally, not even on an author that I regularly read and like.

I know for many autovoting is a welcome option. We each do what we feel we should do and go from there.

Voted for

  • I don’t care, I have almost nothing of Steem power

Recently I set my normal voting power to only 10 percent.
For the most of my votes I haven't received any curation reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97