You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 45: Did you ever had a car accident?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Yes. And I had that exactly as your description, being young and any car came to me is a race car. It was 4am in the morning as I was rushing home to sleep, I pull off from a green light, seeing couple hundreds meter away is another traffic light junction, I'm 100% sure that's green as well and I don't wanna wait. Everything went well, as my calculation, reached the next traffic light it hasn't even turn yellow and a biker run his red light. My speed was estimated at about 80kph. I hit the brakes but it was too late. The bike got an instant dismantled and scattered all over the place. The rider went up the sky and got throw off about 20meters away from the impact point. Fortunately the biker suffered minor injury only, and found he has no license, the bike has no insurance.

As I made a police report on the incident, the police said they couldn't prove who is at fault since there's no witness to my incident 😪

Ever since, I understand the real meaning of accident. I don't have to commit something stupid in order to cause an accident. Had I just slow down a little and be cautious a little before crossing the junction, it could save me a lot of trouble, and my toyota corolla KE20.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@davidke20 Thank you for your vote.
I once ended with my scooter on the front of a car. The car hit me because?
Well I left my kids waited for me so I guess the driver was lucky.
My kid was hit by a car that left it's driveway.
I bumped into a car on a parking lot plus once into a heap of sand and was pushed of the road several times. Most cardrivers, truck drivers included, hate you if you drive a small car or the max allowed speed. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20