Sort:  

Voted for

  • Nothing for now. Just collect and HODL DECs.

I don't have that much only 2000 so I'd like to HODL until I can start experimenting with them

Yup. It makes sense to save them up a bit, so you can get some of the big-ticket items like the 100% potions.

Voted for

Until the value on the market passes the value of votes. I also took a chance on a 50% for gold cards that hasn't hit yet but we will see how it goes.

Oh... I went all out on the 100% ones, but so far I only got one common gold out of 19 charges. I'm hoping it gets better in the coming days. But I'm with you on the @steemmonsters upvotes. Those seem to be the best use of the DECs, so far.

Voted for

  • Trade DECs for STEEM and other cryptos.

Voted for

  • Trade DECs for STEEM and other cryptos.
  • Nothing for now. Just collect and HODL DECs.

For now, I'm just collecting and holding DEC.

With time, I hope to exchange my DEC for STEEM because I don't play the game.

PS: I'm earning DEC through my delegation :)

Makes sense, if you're a passive player. I've been spending mine... about 30k DECs on lots of things, in-game in the last 2 days. Just testing it out and what not. Though, I think I should start saving on some from now on. Lol!

Hehehe maybe it's a good rotation for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not really... I sold a lot of the cards in my deck. Lol! It's worth it, though.

Voted for

  • Nothing for now. Just collect and HODL DECs.

The value of the DEC is quite low (approximately $0.001 USD) nowadays.
I wait (at least a few months) to see what happens.
I currently (2019.05.28, 14:35 CEST) have 825.776 DEC in total.
817.421 in-game, and 8.355 on Steem Engine.
Nowadays 825.776 DEC is worth approximately $0.825 USD.
But just like I wrote the following in this comment:
"Steem Monsters/Splinterlands is still growing. The game has a lot of opportunities/possibilities.
The player base of the game (and the price of the DEC) will probably grow in the future."

I know what you mean. Saving is a good strategy, too. The official @steemmonsters account even said they plan to add lots of uses for DECs in the future, so those who sell theirs right away will be sorry. Lol!

@cryptocopy has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Voted for

  • Nothing for now. Just collect and HODL DECs.

Waiting to have enough to buy a virtual mining contract to mine eng coins

I was actually thinking of all the options in the poll.But I have to choose one.I voted for:

"Use DECs to buy orbs, potions, and other shop goodies"

Lol! Actually, I made the poll so you can choose all the options if you want. Personally, I've done all the options I listed, except for exchanging them to other Steem-Engine tokens.

Voted for

  • Use DECs to buy orbs, potions, and other shop goodies.
  • Use DECs to buy @steemmonsters votes.

Welcome back!

Voted for

  • Use DECs to buy orbs, potions, and other shop goodies.
  • Trade DECs for other Steem Engine Tokens.

Thanks for the bounty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87