Where or who did you first hear about Steem?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Where or who did you first hear about Steem?


I come from a marketing background so am always interested it metrics like this - if we know what bought people here then we can make some better judgements moving forward.

There are so many different ways that one could have found this amazing blockchain. Foe me I became interested in blockchain during the boom of late 2017 (like alot of others!). I remember looking at coinmarketcap and investigating loads of the coins in the top 100, and somehow stumbling across Steem(it) - awesome a way to earn thousand by shitposting - I can do that! I have learned alot since then!

So where who who did you first hear about Steem from?


  • Social Media

  • Another Steemian

  • Joe Parys

  • Jerry Scamfield (I mean Banfield)

  • Coinmarketcap

  • Youtube

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Other (please specify).

Researching about crypto..

Me too 😁

Voted for Other (please specify).

I randomly found Steemit.
I searched for something on the Google, I clicked on a Steemit blog post.
I didn't even realized this at first, only later, after I read the post, and saw the dollar sign under the post. I started to read about Steemit, I became interested, and I registered on Steemit. This was on 2017.05.17.
As far as I remember, the blog post was some kind of cryptocurrency mining and/or GPU related thing.

Nice didn't thinknof this but i bet your not the only one!

Voted for Other (please specify).

I think I heard it from Dollar Vigilante in summer 2016

Voted for Other (please specify).

James Corbett, from @thecorbettreport

Aug 2016

Voted for Social Media.

(Twitter)

Voted for Coinmarketcap.

Voted for Social Media.

Voted for Youtube.

Hi @conradt!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.269 which ranks you at #8188 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 8183).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66