What is your favorite "stable-coin"?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

What is your favorite "stable-coin"?


We seem to have quite a few options when it comes to stable-coins nowdays, some are decentralized and some or not.. which ones are you guys using?


  • Other

  • Steem Dollars

  • DAI

  • BitUSD

  • TrueUSD

  • I don't use stable coins!

  • Tether

  • USDC

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Steem Dollars.

Steem Dollars, specially at current price, is my go-to option. Probably followed by TrueUSD

You got a 63.37% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @hcf27!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for I don't use stable coins!.

You are going to get a bias response here, for sure.

For me, it was Steem Dollars up until very recently but the haircut has killed that off - it is no longer stable. I would also have had bitUSD up there but the black swan threatening there is a turnoff too.

Tether is too risky from a counter-party perspective. I'd probably rather be holding USDC or TrueUSD at this point and I know next to fuck all about both of them.

Voted for I don't use stable coins!.

I do not deal with stable coins aside SBD that I get on Steemit.

Voted for Steem Dollars.

I'm not a big fan of stable coins - since they are very unstable at times.
SBD is the most reasonable of them

Voted for Steem Dollars.

Voted for Steem Dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86