You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to improve the Steemmonsters reward system? (Poll + Small Giveaway #3)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • There should be a task list with more complex quests running in parallel.

After 5 month of playing SM, I'm still in Bronze. Why?
It's just because I don't have spare money to level up my deck enough to compete with bots, playing 2-3level cards. I can level up some my revard cards, like Rusty or Vampire but I can't allow myself to buy summoners to use these cards.
So, it would be great to have some extra quests where we can get summoners as a reward.

Sort:  

Hey @che-shyr
It is indeed hard to grow your deck if you don't have any money to spend. A couple of months ago, I started an experiment with an anonymous starter deck and tried to grow it without spending anything else than what I could earn on SteemIt and the dApps. I managed to get my summoners up to level 3, but that was it. And that was before they decided to give out fewer reward cards for completed quests, and before the introduction of DEC (which made beta cards go up in price - I just checked the market and noticed summoners have almost doubled in price 😱).

I only got past those annoying bots because I had been playing the higher leagues for a while. My experience was a huge advantage.

Your story is the perfect example of what's wrong with the game, in my opinion. It shouldn't be that hard to get to a higher level without spending a truckload of money. If they would make some changes that would allow people to grow their account through playing, they would have a much bigger player base. This system only drives people away.

I admire your determination.
It's a bit stupid I just sold all my extra cards. I could at least have helped you and delegate some cards so your deck would at least be more complete.

But...

What I can do is invite you to our Team Possible guild on Discord. We're just a bunch of players, new players as well as top 10 players, who are helping each other out. For example, there are several players who have decks they delegate to others, so they get a chance to try out the game with a full deck, or even a higher level deck.

Earned rewards are split between player and delegator. It could be a way to earn some extra so you can get those summoners, or complete your deck.

Feel free to drop by. Here's the link to the Discord server: https://discord.gg/SFTDw4J

I'm only around during GMT day time, but there are people from all over the world, so most of the time someone is around, or will be around soon.
If you are interested to join, go to 'general chat' to say hi. Tell them I invited you and told you you could ask for a deck to play. All good people in there. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66